Princess Mononoke: Soundtrack

Vinyl 2LP

Recently made available on Netflix and one of the flagship films in anime company Studio Ghibli’s stable, 1997’s Princess Mononoke also boasted a magnificent soundtrack and symphonic score by Joe Hisaishi.

This soundtrack edition is performed by the Tokyo City Philharmonic Orchestra. Includes the Princess Mononoke Main Theme with vocals by Yoshikazu Mera. First-time on vinyl.


Side A

01. The Legend of Ashitaka
02. The Demon God
03. Departure -To the West-
04. Demon Power
05. The Land of the Impure
06. The Encounter
07. Kodamas
08. The Forest of the God
09. Evening at the Fireworks
10. The Demon God II -The Lost Mountain-

Side B

01. Lady Eboshi
02. The Tatara Woman Work Song
03. The Furies
04. The Young Man from the East
05. Requiem
06. Will to Live
07. San and Ashitaka in the Forest of the Deer God
08. Princess Mononoke Theme Song (Instrumental Version)
09. Requiem II

Side C

01. Princess Mononoke Theme Song (Vocal)
02. Battle Drums
03. Battle in Front of the Ironworks
04. Demon Power II
05. Requiem III
06. Retreat
07. The Demon God III

Side D

01. Adagio of Life and Death
02. The World of the Dead
03. The World of the Dead II
04. Adagio of Life and Death II
05. Ashitaka and San
06. Princess Mononoke Theme Song (Vocal Ending)
07. The Legend of Ashitaka (Ending)

RIYL: Mort Garson [Plantasia], Dario Marianelli, Alexandre Desplat