Ponyo on the Cliff by the Sea (Original Soundtrack)

Limited Edition Vinyl 2LP

IMPORTED TITLE. This product is sourced from overseas.
Usually ships within 2-3 weeks.



F|O Points on this item

Studio Ghibli's Ponyo on the Cliff by the Sea gets it's first vinyl release, as part of the best-selling vinyl series featuring legendary composer Joe Hisaishi.

Featuring an insanely adorable and catchy theme song, the full soundtrack to Studio Ghibli's 2008 anime film Ponyo on the Cliff by the Sea composed by Joe Hisaishi is released on double vinyl, with laser etchings on the fourth side. As well as performances by the New Japan Philharmonic and the Kuriyukai Chorus, the eponymous song performed by Nozomi Ohashi is included.

Perfect for audiences of all ages, Ponyo centers on the friendship between five-year-old Sosuke and a magical goldfish named Ponyo, the young daughter of a sorcerer father and a sea-goddess mother. After a chance encounter, Ponyo yearns to become a human so she can be with Sosuke. As to be expected with Miyazaki, the film is awash in pure unbridled imagination and visual wonder - but it is the tender love, humor, and devotion exhibited by Ponyo and Sosuke that form the emotional heart of the film.


Side A
1. Deep Sea Ranch
2. Mother of the Sea
3. Encounter
4. Ura Town
5. Kumiko
6. Ponyo and Sosuke
7. Empty Bucket
8. Flash Signal
9. I Become Human!
10. Fujimoto

Side B
1. Little Sisters
2. Flight of Ponyo
3. The Sunflower House in the Storm
4. Ponyo of the Fish of the Wave
5. Ponyo and Sosuke 2
6. Lisa's House
7. New Family
8. Ponyo's Lullaby
9. Lisa's Determination
10. Granmanmale
11. Night of the Meteor

Side C
1. Hot-bulb Engine Ship
2. To the sea of Dipnorhynchus
3. Fleet March
4. Baby and Ponyo
5. Fleet March 2
6. Voyage of Sosuke
7. Tears of Sosuke
8. Underwater Town
9. Mother's Love
10. Tunnel
11. Toki
12. Little Sisters' Activities
13. Song of Praise for Mother and the Sea
14. Finale
15. Ponyo on the Cliff by the Sea (film version)

Please note that Ponyo on the Cliff by the Sea (Original Soundtrack) is currently not in store but is an imported title from an overseas supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-3 weeks for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.