Page One (Reissue)

Vinyl LP

AVAILABLE FROM NZ SUPPLIER - Ships within 2-5 business days



F|O Points on this item

Limited vinyl LP repressing of this Classic Jazz platter. A Blue Note essential, Page One, Jazz tenor saxophonist Joe Henderson's debut release is part of the Blue Note 75 anniversary vinyl reissue campaign. The album features some of Henderson's most appreciated pieces such as "Recorda Me," later to become a Jazz standard, and "Out of the Night", originally written in 1957. The front cover lists "Joe Henderson/Kenny Dorham/Butch Warren/Pete La Roca, etc.". Only McCoy Tyner's name is absent. Tyner had just signed with Impulse! So this first Blue Note appearance was not very adherent to the contract. Also includes 'Blue Bossa', 'Homestretch' and 'La Mesha'.


  1. Blue Bossa
  2. La Mesha
  3. Homestretch
  4. Recorda-Me
  5. Jinrikisha
  6. Out Of The Night

Please note that Page One (Reissue) is currently not in store but is with our local supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-5 days from the time you place the order for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.