Janis (Reissue) (Translucent Blue Vinyl 2LP)

Translucent Blue Vinyl 2LP

Janis is a 2LP 1975 compilation album by the Queen of Rock 'n Roll Janis Joplin, featuring the soundtrack to the Motion Picture Janis, live recordings, interviews, and raw early performances. The first LP features the film soundtrack Janis and a few interview clips. The second LP contains her early performances including recordings from a 1963 and 1964 show in Austin, TX, and from a 1965 concert in San Francisco, CA. The album achieved RIAA Gold certification in the United States.

Janis is available as a limited edition of 1500 individually numbered copies on translucent blue colored vinyl and contains a 16-page booklet with pictures from Janis' life and career.


A1. Mercedes Benz 
A2. Ball And Chain
A3. Rap On "Try" 
A4. Try (Just A Little Bit Harder) 
A5. Summertime
A6. Albert Hall Interview (1969) 
A7. Cry Baby
B1. Move Over
B2. Dick Cavett T.V. Interview (1970) 
B3. Piece Of My Heart 
B4. Port Arthur High School Reunion 
B5. Maybe 
B6. Me And Bobby Mcgee
C1. Trouble In Mind
C2. What Good Can Drinkin' Do
C3. Silver Threads And Golden Needles
C4. Mississippi River 
C5. Stealin' 
C6. No Reason For Livin'
C7. Black Mountain Blues 
C8. Walk Right In
D1. River Jordan
D2. Mary Jane 
D3. Kansas City Blues
D4. Daddy, Daddy, Daddy 
D5. See See Rider 
D6. San Francisco Bay Blues 
D7. Winin' Boy
D8. Careless Love 
D9. I'll Drown In My Own Tears