Farewell Song (Reissue) (Turquoise Marble Vinyl LP)

Turquoise Marble Vinyl LP

Farewell Song is a 1982 collection by rock & roll icon Janis Joplin, featuring live performances and alternate studio outtakes. The album includes recordings with her bands Big Brother and the Holding Company and the Kozmic Blues Band. Some of this collection's highlights include a studio recording of One Night Stand (produced by Todd Rundgren) and a rendition of Sam Andrews' poignant Farewell Song (Live). It also features the song Catch Me Daddy, taken from a Cheap Thrills recording session. For this release, the producer enhanced the original tracks by replacing the band's original instrumental recordings with those of studio musicians to highlight what can be considered some of Joplin's most inspired studio vocals.

Farewell Song is available as a limited edition of 1500 individually numbered copies on turquoise marbled vinyl.


A1. Tell Mama (Live) 
A2. Magic Of Love (Live)
A3. Misery 'N
A4. One Night Stand 
A5. Harry 
B1. Raise Your Hand (Live) 
B2. Farewell Song (Live)
B3. Medley: Amazing Grace / Hi Heel Sneakers (Live) 
B4. Catch Me Daddy