The Window Is The Dream

A Rothko-esque colour field set to music, The Window Is The Dream ventures even deeper into Horn's inner space than her stark, acclaimed debut Optimism, which earned her an 'artist to watch' tag from The Guardian upon its release last year. For her second record, Horn travelled to upstate New York to record with a few musical touchstones in mind: the electro-primitivism of the Silver Apples, austere rhythm kings This Heat and The Raincoats' time-bending Odyshape, however the resulting 10 songs are an entry into a world that is very much her own.


  1. Leaving Him
  2. After All This Time
  3. Days Go By
  4. The Dream
  5. Love In Return
  6. Old Friend
  7. Song For Eve
  8. In Between
  9. Energy Go
  10. The Way It Is