Twentysomething (20th Anniversary Edition) (Vinyl 2LP)

Vinyl 2LP

AVAILABLE FROM NZ SUPPLIER - Ships within 2-5 business days



F|O Points on this item

To mark the 20th anniversary of Jamie Cullum’s most successful album, Decca and Universal Music Recordings are making his 2003 album Twentysomething available on vinyl for the very first time. It features the original album across three sides with a selection of non-album tracks, and session recordings on the fourth side.

Originally released in the UK on 20 October 2003, Twentysomething was Jamie’s first release on the UCJ imprint in the UK and on Verve in the US. It peaked at No. 3 on the UK Album Chart, spending almost a year on the Top 75, and reached No. 83 on the US Billboard 200. On the specialist charts, it made No. 1 on the UK Official Jazz & Blues Album Chart, and No. 3 on Billboard’s Top Jazz Albums chart. The album has since sold more than 1.2 million copies in the UK (3 x BPI ‘Platinum’ Award), and 325,000 units in the US.

The album was also successful across Europe (IFPI Platinum Sales Award for 1 million sales in 2004), and in Australia and New Zealand.

Twentysomething includes two of Jamie’s three most streamed tracks, What A Difference A Day Makes (#1 with 14.7M streams in 2022*) and These Are The Days (#3 with 8.8M streams in 2022*). The ’20th Anniversary Edition’ will include Jamie’s version of Everlasting Love as a bonus track (#2 with 9.6M streams in 2022*), a UK No. 20 single in November 2004, originally recorded for the soundtrack of Bridget Jones: The Edge of Reason.

On release, respected Jazz critic John Fordham (writing in The Guardian) said, “Cullum’s virtues are a remarkable relaxation (which makes music-making, even in a sophisticated studio recording, sound like fun to him), a youthful bounce that makes his work engagingly airy and light, and a hipness of timing that marks him out from many of his competitors.”


A1. What A Difference A Day Made
A2. These Are The Days
A3. Singin' In The Rain 
A4. Twentysomething 
A5. But For Now
B1. Old Devil Moon 
B2. I Could Have Danced All Night
B3. Blame It On My Youth
B4. I Get A Kick Out Of You
B5. All At Sea
C1. Wind Cries Mary
C2. Lover, You Should Have Come Over 
C3. It's About Time
C4. Next Year, Baby
D1. Everlasting Love (Single Version) 
D2. I Get The Sweetest Feeling (Single Version)
D3. Frontin' (Live at the BBC, 2004)
D4. Can't We Be Friends
D5. High And Dry (US Version)

Please note that Twentysomething (20th Anniversary Edition) (Vinyl 2LP) is currently not in store but is with our local supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-5 days from the time you place the order for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.