Playing Robots Into Heaven (Vinyl LP)

Vinyl LP



F|O Points on this item

Ships next business day.

If last year's ambient outing was designed to help you sleep, James Blake's upcoming record Playing Robots Into Heaven seems intent on waking you the hell up. Out the gate with stonking new single Big Hammer (accompanied by a video that's chocka with pashing and late night kebabs), the album is said to be closer to Blake's darker, earlier electronic EPs. - Flying Out

Following the slight diversion that was his ambient collaboration with Endel aimed at promoting sleep, James Blake releases his sixth album proper in 2023. ‘Playing Robots Into Heaven’, featuring the single ‘Big Hammer’, harks back to Blake’s earliest EP-based, post-dubstep releases on Hessle and R&S.


1. Asking To Break
2. Loading
3. Tell Me
4. Fall Back
5. He’s Been Wonderful
6. Big Hammer
7. I Want You To Know
8. Night Sky
9. Fire The Editor
10. If You Can Hear Me
11. Playing Robots Into Heaven