Who Can See Forever Soundtrack (Limited Glacial Blue Vinyl LP)

$52.00 $77.00
Limited Glacial Blue Vinyl 2LP

AVAILABLE FROM NZ SUPPLIER - Ships within 2-5 business days



F|O Points on this item

Released to accompany the concert film of the same name, Who Can See Forever is a rare document, capturing Iron & Wine's very special appearance at Haw River Ballroom in Saxapahaw, North Carolina. With songs from across Sam "Iron & Wine" Beam's storied career, including big favourites like The Trapeze Swinger, Boy With a Coin and Naked As We Came. Nineteen songs from across at least as many years, this triumphant moment celebrating a legacy of beautiful music is a must for fans, and a glorious entry point for newcomers to fall in love. - Flying Out

Iron & Wine’s Who Can See Forever is an accompanying live record to the film of the same name. Captured at Haw River Ballroom in Saxapahaw, North Carolina, the soundtrack features nineteen songs from the twenty plus year career of singer-songwriter Sam Beam.

Having found inventive ways to re-invent his catalogue live over the years, Who Can See Forever offers new and fresh versions of Iron & Wine songs including The Trapeze Swinger, Boy With a Coin and Naked As We Came.

The film - initially intended as a live concert film - evolved into a visual portrait capturing Beam during a creative outburst that earned him four Grammy nominations in four years. Like his music, the film touches on universally personal themes as Beam juggles being an artist, husband and father. Taken as one, the soundtrack and film are a fascinating first-time glimpse behind-the-scenes of Iron & Wine.

First run "Loser Edition" copies pressed on Glacial Blue (transparent) vinyl.


1. The Trapeze Swinger
2. Boy with a Coin
3. Woman King
4. Thomas County Law
5. House by the Sea
6. About a Bruise
7. Sodom, South Georgia
8. Last Night
9. Monkeys Uptown
10. Wolves (Song of the Shepherd’s Dog)
11. Grace for Saints and Ramblers 
12. Dearest Forsaken 
13. Glad Man Singing 
14. On Your Wings
15. Passing Afternoon
16. Pagan Angel and a Borrowed Car
17. Naked as We Came
18. Call Your Boys
19. Muddy Hymnal

Please note that Who Can See Forever Soundtrack (Limited Glacial Blue Vinyl LP) is currently not in store but is with our local supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-5 days from the time you place the order for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.