El Pintor

Matador Records

or 6 weekly interest-free payments of $10.00 Laybuy What's this?

Available from local supplier. Ships within 2-3 business days.


Interpol return with their fifth studio album El Pintor, their first since their self titled album in 2010. It was recorded at the legendary Electric Lady Studios in New York city & self produced by the band and Alan Moulder (Smashing Pumpkins, Nine Inch Nails, My Bloody Valentine). The album features guest appearances by Brandon Curtis of Secret Machines, Roger Joseph Manning, Jr. and Rob Moose of Bon Iver. Interpol is now a three-piece with vocalist Paul Banks taking over bass duties after the departure of bassist Carlos Dengler in 2010. The titles El Pintor mean “the painter” in Spanish and is an anagram for Interpol. 

This version of the LP is on LIMITED EDITION RED VINYL.


  1. All The Rage Back Home
  2. My Desire
  3. Anywhere
  4. Same Town, New Story
  5. My Blue Supreme
  6. Everything Is Wrong
  7. Breaker 1
  8. Ancient Ways
  9. Tidal Wave
  10. Twice As Hard