In A Lifetime

Double Vinyl

The In A Lifetime collection captures Clannad's incredible and enduring body of work which has, over 16 studio albums, created a legacy that's influenced a generation of fellow Irish musicians and artists.

After a decade which saw them release five hugely influential and groundbreaking albums, in 1982 Clannad reached wider recognition when they recorded Theme From Harry's Game for a powerful three-part TV drama depicting the troubles in Northern Ireland. The song became a commercial success upon its release as a single, peaking at number 2 in Ire-land and number 5 in the UK, winning an Ivor Novello award and later being used in the movie Patriot Games. It remains the only UK hit single to be sung entirely in Irish.


  1. An Mhaighdean Mhara
  2. Eleanor Plunkett
  3. Dúlamán
  4. The Last Rose of Summer
  5. Crann Úll
  6. Mheall sí lena glórthai mé
  7. Theme from Harry's Game
  8. Robin (The Hooded Man)
  9. In a Lifetime
  10. Second Nature
  11. Atlantic Realm
  12. A Dream in the Night (The Angel & the Soldier Boy)
  13. Hourglass
  14. Poison Glen
  15. I Will Find You (Theme from "The Last of the Mohicans")
  16. A Bridge (That Carries Us Over)
  17. A Mhuirnín Ó
  18. Rhapsody na gCrann
  19. A Celtic Dream
  20. Who Knows (where the time goes)