Icehouse Plays Flowers

Vinyl LP

On 10 October 1980, a young Australian band called Flowers released their debut album.

Led by the singing, songwriting and multi-instrumental talents of Iva Davies, the band had been constantly touring Australia over the prior 3 years building a substantial live following which helped drive their debut single, Can’t Help Myself, to masses of airplay and sales.

To celebrate this 40 year milestone, Icehouse performed the songs from the album, and some very special cover versions which marked the band's beginnings, earlier this year at a 40th anniversary event at St Kilda Festival in Melbourne (which was also celebrating its 40 years). That sold out, dual anniversary performance is set to be released documenting the timeless thrill the music continues to bring, with Icehouse Plays Flowers


  1. Icehouse
  2. Walls
  3. Introduction
  4. Not My Kind
  5. Sister
  6. Skin
  7. The Jean Genie
  8. Fatman
  9. Boulevarde
  10. Get It On
  11. Cant Help Myself
  12. Pretty Vacant
  13. We Can Get Together
  14. Great Southern Land