Coming On Strong (2021 Reissue)

Vinyl LP

Tasty offbeat debut from bedroom dwelling electro-funk fanatics Hot Chip. It's a melting pot of ideas and sounds that tastes a bit weird at first, then you'll get hooked. Think the style of Prince, the beats of Beastie Boys, the attitude of cLOUDDEAD and as funky as a pair of Andre 3000's y fronts.


Side A
1. Take Care
2. The Beach Party
3. Keep Fallin'
4. Playboy
5. Crap Kraft Dinner

Side B
1. Down With Prince
2. Bad Luck
3. You Ride, We Ride, In My Ride
4. Shining Escalade
5. Baby Said
6. One One One