Interior Terror

Dais Records

or 6 weekly interest-free payments of $7.83 Laybuy What's this?

Ships next business day.


HIDE are an electronic duo based in Chicago. The pair create dark and heavy sample-based compositions using a combination of self-sourced field recordings and various pop culture and media references. Their music is textured, minimal, and powerful, giving raw vulnerability an opportunity to unfurl. Their work is honest, confrontational, powerful and thought-provoking.

HIDE's third album, Interior Terror further abandons traditional concepts of song structure in favor of splintered rhythms and fevered, immediate release. Expanding on previous themes of autonomy and empowerment, Interior Terror addresses and questions the corporeal and immaterial body in a physical and metaphysical sense. Turning to the dread inside, reflecting on the world around us, HIDE gives voice to the power of destruction as a catalyst for hope, and to the collective experiences of those who've come before us as a wellspring of our own power. Raw vocal delivery of mantra-like prose issued forth yields a raging, plaintive wail that lulls, mocks, questions, proclaims and decries. A dearth of collected field recordings give way to more fluid arrangements while retaining a scathing urgency. The result is minimal, spacious, and jarring; a distant knocking grown into the pulse of a hypnotic dirge, drones emerge from shards of decomposed sound, bending, seething their way through your body.


INTERIOR TERROR is the duo's third album for Dais, and is slated for release in spring of 2021. The album was recorded with Seth Manchester at Machines with Magnets in Pawtucket, Rhode Island and mastered by Heba Kadry in NYC. 

  1. Interior Terror
  2. Nightmare
  3. Price of Life
  4. Daddy Issues
  5. Fear
  6. Choose Your Weapon
  7. Spit
  8. Do Not Bow Down
  9. Flag
  10. Laff Track
  11. This Blood