Maps For Sleep 1991-1994 (Reissue)

Double Vinyl

IMPORTED TITLE. This product is sourced from overseas.
Usually ships within 4-5 weeks.



F|O Points on this item

Formed in the Fall of 1991 by Brandon Capps, half string created a lush, guitar-driven brand of pop. While the group shared an aesthetic with much of the British shoegaze scene, and occasionally recalled the spirit of early 4AD and Factory Records, they certainly carved out a beautiful noise of their own. During their austere six-year life, half string inspired an underground music scene in their hometown, and gained a small but loyal following from beyond the desert. This is the fifth addition to Captured Tracks' recently launch Shoegaze Archives series.


  1. Eclipse
  2. Maps for Sleep
  3. Arc-Fold
  4. Pelican
  5. Slow
  6. Oval
  7. Sun Less Sea
  8. Hue
  9. Evergreen
  10. Quiet Like Seeds
  11. Slipknot
  12. Brief As Photographs
  13. Landscape Burning
  14. Tripped Up Breathing
  15. Saturine
  16. Eyesick
  17. Featherweight

Please note that Maps For Sleep 1991-1994 (Reissue) is currently not in store but is an imported title from an overseas supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-3 weeks for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.