HeadSpace (Vinyl LP)

Vinyl LP



F|O Points on this item

Ships next business day.

Every day that goes by I'm waiting for the masses to catch on to H31R and give them the recognition they deserve. New Jersey producer JWords and Brooklyn vocalist maassai built on a mutual desire to bridge the gap between hip hop and electronic music and have created songs that feel like expertly assembled puzzles. They should be talk of the hour, talk of the year, talk of the town. - Hunter

Blazing a truly original trail in the hip-hop sphere with their experimental electronic approach, New Jersey producer J Words and Brooklyn rapper Maassai return as super-duo H31R (pronounced heir/air), newly signed to Ninja Tune imprint Big Dada for their new album HeadSpace. Check out woozy new single Backwards, and its Pharcyde influenced trippy clip, and you'll be on the H31R hook in a snap. - Flying Out

Experimental electronic hip hop duo H31R (pronounced heir/air) – composed of New Jersey producer/composer JWords and Brooklyn rapper/vocalist maassai – announce their latest release HeadSpace on Ninja Tune imprint Big Dada. The album follows their exceptional debut release, 2020’s ‘ve·loc·i·ty’, which immediately caught the attention from Pitchfork, The Wire, Brooklyn Vegan, Okayplayer, Cabbages, Bandcamp and more. 

  1. Glitch in Time
  2. Backwards
  3. Reflection
  4. Big Bang
  5. Glass Ceiling (Feat. Semiratruth)
  6. At Ease (Interlude)
  7. Train of Thought
  8. Shadow Self
  9. Rotation
  10. All Over the Place
  11. Right Here
  12. Down Down BB (Feat. Quelle Chris)
  13. Static
  14. Air It Out