Scalping The Guru

Vinyl LP

IMPORTED TITLE. This product is sourced from overseas.
Usually ships within 4-5 weeks.



F|O Points on this item

Scalping The Guru is an archival GBV release envisioned and sequenced by Robert Pollard as a cohesive album, featuring select tracks from four Guided By Voices EPs released in 1993-1994 by Domino, City Slang, Siltbreeze, and Engine Records. These hard-to-find records are essential for fans of Vampire On Titus and Bee Thousand, with GBV classics including "My Impression Now", "Matter Eater Lad" and "Big School".


1 Matter Eater Lad
2 Damn Good Mr. Jam
3 Hunter Complex
4 My Impression Now
5 Scalding Creek
6 Mobile
7 Melted Pat
8 Glow Boy Butlers
9 Hey Aardvark
10 Spring Tiger
11 Rubber Man
12 Big School
13 Volcano Divers
14 Indian Fables
15 Pink Gun
16 Dusty Bushworms
17 Gelatin, Ice Cream Plum
18 Grandfather Westinghouse
19 Johnny Appleseed
20 Scalping the Guru

Please note that Scalping The Guru is currently not in store but is an imported title from an overseas supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-3 weeks for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.