Guardian Singles (Vinyl LP)

Vinyl LP (Black Vinyl)



F|O Points on this item

Ships next business day.

Originally released in 2020 in a limited run Trouble In Mind are re-releasing this local favourite on Vinyl & CD.

Since 2016, over each antipodean summer, Guardian Singles have converged on Auckland from around the world to play a series of explosive live shows that quickly garnered them a reputation as a band not too miss (unless you were still stuck on a beach somewhere). Since recording in 2016 and 2017, the album has finally been finished and will be released with a party at Whammy Bar on January 18th.

The band is made up of Thom Burton (Wilberforces, SoccerPractise), Fiona Campbell (Vivian Girls, Chain and The Gang, The Coolies), Durham Fenwick (Green Grove, New Gum Sarn, Scuba Diva), Perry Mahoney (Civil Union, Crash Material) and featuring on the album Madison Eve (Peach Milk).

Their self titled debut LP offers 8 songs of hectic, transgressive and invigorating punk rock influence by the likes of 1980’s bands Wipers, The Cure, Pylon and The Sound. Sometimes with precision and sometimes with chaos, Guardian Singles relentlessly push an often overlooked sound into new and exciting dimensions.

Content warning: This video contains strobe effects and rapidly flashing lights. Viewer discretion is advised to those who are sensitive.


  1. Tea Lights Exploding 
  2. Being Alone 
  3. Roll Undead 
  4. Never Gonna See The Rain Again 
  5. Can't Stop Moving 
  6. Heartland 
  7. Gold Plated Cars 
  8. Midnight Swim