Late Night Tales: Groove Armada (Reissue) (Vinyl 2LP)

Vinyl LP


IMPORTED TITLE. This product is sourced from overseas. Ships within 2-4 weeks.

Please note, Imported Titles may not arrive in time for Christmas


F|O Points on this item

If it's a smorgasbord of rare mellowtronica and dance music from two of the UK's most esteemed curators you're after, then you could do worse than to check out this brand new reissue of Late Night Tales: Groove Armada that was originally released in 2008.

For their second team-up with the legendary label (and a release that even the BBC admits 'offers a selection of some great tunes'), Andy Cato and Tom Findlay have painstakingly compiled a collection of songs so varied, it'll leave even the most open-minded listener occasionally scratching their head. And yet, somehow, it works - from an unlikely cover of Gary Numan's Are (Friends) Electric? to the arcane Americana of Beyond The Wizard's Sleeve's mix of Roscoe via a Balaeric edit of Will Young and a White Isle-ready edit of Chris Rea's Josephine, the good ship Armada never fails to entrance. All aboard!

"When I look back on my career the two things I'm probably most proud of were the compilations we curated and the live show." - Tom Findlay


1. The League Unlimited Orchestra - the Things That Dreams Are Made of 
2. Roxy Music Love Is the Drug 
3. Kitty Grant Glad to Know You 
4. Depeche Mode Enjoy the Silence 
5. Max Berlin - Elle & Moi (Joakim Remix) 
6. The African Dream - Makin' a Living 
7. Midlake - Roscoe (Beyond the Wizard's Sleeve Remix) 
8. Liquid People - Son of Dragon 
9. Ace - How Long 
10. Chris Rea - Josephine (French Edit) 
11. Will Young - Friday's Child (Andy Cato Edit) 
12. Marvin Gaye & Tammi Terrell You're All I Need to Get By 
13. Groove Armada - Are 'Friends' Electric? (Exclusive Cover Version)
14. Peter, Bjorn and John - the Chills 
15. The Cure - Close to Me 
16. Finley Quaye - Even After All Dub (Clean Version) 
17. The Happy Detective (Part 1) (Exclusive Spoken Word Track Written By Will Self)