The Ruler 1972-1990: Reggae Anthology

Vinyl LP

IMPORTED TITLE. This product is sourced from overseas.
Usually ships within 4-5 weeks.



F|O Points on this item

Gregory Isaacs was one of reggae's most distinctive voices and an iconic presence until his untimely death in 2010. In his prime he was dubbed 'The Cool Ruler' and was known as the king of lover's rock reggae. His smooth approach was consistent on love ballads and songs of social and political import. Always genuine and personal in his songwriting and presentation he was renowned for his art in all corners of the music world. Gregory Isaacs is celebrated in The Ruler a hits package chronicling many hits from 1972 to 1990.


Side A
1. All I Have Is Love
2. Do You Ever
3. Never Be Ungrateful
4. The Sun Shines For Me
5. Let's Dance
6. Sister Love (Extra Special)
7. Lonely Soldier

Side B
1. My Native Woman
2. Top Ten
3. Set The Captives Free
4. Victim
5. Permanent Lover
6. Let Off Sup'm
7. Too Good To Be True

Please note that The Ruler 1972-1990: Reggae Anthology is currently not in store but is an imported title from an overseas supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-3 weeks for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.