Last Place

Vinyl LP

Welcome back Grandaddy! You have been missed, as the incredible, and incredibly packed, show at Oslo last year proved. After Grandaddy broke up in 2006, the band's frontman Jason Lytle relocated to Montana, where he happily made two solo albums, and reconnected with the natural world around him. Eventually, though, life uprooted him again, taking him to Portland, Oregon until he eventually returned to his former home of Modesto, California. The return to California was practical (he needed to be near his bandmates) but also appropriate: he had started writing songs that he felt would be fitting for another Grandaddy album. The result is a perfect addition to the band's celebrated, critically­ acclaimed catalogue, that includes their breakthrough sophomore album, Sophtware Slump, and their debut, Under the Western Freeway. It's a symphonic swirl of lo­fi sonics and mile­ high harmonies, found sounds and electronics­ gone­ awry mingling with perfect, power pop guitar tones.


  1. Way We Won't
  2. Brush With The Wild
  3. Evermore
  4. The Boat Is In The Barn
  5. Chek Injin
  6. I Don't Wanna Live Here Anymore
  7. That's What You Get For Gettin' Outta Bed
  8. This Is The Part
  9. Jed The 4th
  10. A Lost Machine
  11. Songbird Son