Canary in a Coalmine (Vinyl LP)

Vinyl LP

AVAILABLE FROM NZ SUPPLIER - Ships within 2-5 business days



F|O Points on this item

This is the first offering from the 100 reel strong Graeme Jefferies analogue tape library and features unreleased and demo material from 1982 onwards from when Graeme was a member of the Nocturnal Projections. Unused at the time material that was presented at This Kind of Punishment production meetings is also in this set as well as three songs written on the TKP piano in Auckland in 1985.

Cakekitchen mainman Robert Key plays his instantly recogniseable style to three of the tracks that come from a 10 song pre first gig recording session that Sombretone head honcho Craig Mason captured on Graeme’s Teac 4 track when the band was still a two piece line up before Rachel King arrived. Belgian violinist Dieter Rooseuw makes a welcome return to the master plan on the closing track Departure Lounge and the demo two piece live road map that Graeme sent Brett Jones for a gig at the San Francisco Bathhouse of the Nocturnal Projections chestnut Could It Be Increased? rounds up the goodies in this remarkable set of hidden gems.


1. I'm Not Listening To Your Station
2. Street Signs Back To White
3. Could It Be Increased 
4. Here's To No More Sad Goodbyes 
5. Obvden Unmaid 
6. The Tennant 
7. Robinson Crusoe 
8. God Damn Mr. Suit
9. Things Too Hot Too Taste 
10. Departure Lounge


Please note that Canary in a Coalmine (Vinyl LP) is currently not in store but is with our local supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-5 days from the time you place the order for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.