GODSPEED YOU! BLACK EMPORER - Asunder, Sweet and Other Distress – Flying Out
Left Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your cart

Read more

Asunder, Sweet and Other Distress

or 6 weekly interest-free payments of $8.83 Laybuy What's this?
Vinyl LP


Ships next business day.

Godspeed You! Black Emperor (GYBE) returns with its first single LP-length release since the group's earliest days in 1997-99. Asunder, Sweet And Other Distress clocks in at a succinct 40:23 and is arguably the most focused and best-sounding recording of the band's career. Working with sound engineer Greg Norman (Electrical Audio) at studios in North Carolina and Montreal, GYBE slowly and steadily put the new album together through late 2013 and 2014, emerging with a mighty slab of superlative sonics, shot through with all the band's inimitable signposts and touchstones: huge unison riffage, savage noise/drone, oscillating overtones, guitar vs. string counterpoint, inexorable crescendos and scorched-earth transitions.


  1. Peasantry or ‘Light! Inside of Light!’
  2. Lambs’ Breath 
  3. Asunder, Sweet 
  4. Piss Crowns Are Trebled