Rocket Recordings


This item is currently unavailable.

‘Headsoup’ is a new compilation that deepens the legend of mysterious Swedish psych collective Goat even further. Collecting rarities from across band’s celebrated career, including standalone singles, B-sides, digital edits and two enormous brand new tracks, it’s a globetrotting acid trip of a record that’s even bigger in its scope than their acclaimed studio LPs.From the incendiary heavy psych of their earliest work, like debut B-side ‘The Sun And Moon’, to the serene ‘Requiem’-era alternate take ‘Union Of Mind And Soul’, to the simmering menace of their latest material, it’s a record as multifaceted as Goat themselves, packed with detours in every conceivable direction.Taking in jazz-flute solos, pounding Afrobeat rhythms, ferocious desert blues, drifting Ethio-jazz, this is, as the name of Goat’s first album made clear, ‘World Music’ in its most complete form, a sound unrestrained by genre boundaries. Yet the band are anything but lazy appropriators. They approach their forebears with upmost reverence, articulating a celebratory cultural cross-pollination.

  1. The Sun and Moon
  2. Stonegoat
  3. Dreambuilding
  4. Dig My Grave
  5. It's Time For Fun
  6. Relax
  7. Union Of Mind And Soul
  8. The Snake of Addis Adaba
  9. Goatfiz
  10. Let it Burn (Edit)  *unreleased on vinyl
  11. Friday Pt.1 7":
  12. Fill My Mouth *unreleased
  13. Queen Of The Underground *unreleased