Nothing New

XL Recordings


We have run out of stock for this item.

During the 2008 I'm New Here sessions at New Yorks Looking Glass studios, Gil Scott Heron recorded stripped-down new versions of some of his greatest songs.

Accompanying himself on piano and with no overdubs, this is Nothing New, a uniquemusical insight into one of the most profound recording artists of our time.

Artist: Gill Scott-Heron
Title: Nothing New
Format: LP+DVD
Year: 2010
Label: XL Recordings

A1. Did You Hear What They Said
A2. Better Days Ahead
A3. Household Name (Interlude)
A4. Your Daddy Loves You
A5. Changing Yourself (Interlude)
A6. Pieces of a Man
A7. Enjoying Yourself (Outro)

B1. Alien (Hold On To Your Dreams)
B2. Before I Hit the Bottom (Interlude)
B3. 95 South (All the PlacesWe've Been)
B4. The Other Side
B5. The On/Off Switch (Interlude)
B6. Blue Collar
B7. On Bobby Blue Bland (Outro)