The Revolution Will Not Be Televised

Vinyl LP



F|O Points on this item

Ships next business day.

Digitally remastered edition of this compilation of Gil Scott-Heron's best-known works for the Flying Dutchman label. Originally released to capitalize on the success of Scott-Heron's then-current hit The Bottle and his subsequent signing to Arista, this 1974 compilation has since become the definitive distillation of his early work. Contained within the original 11-track selection were the title track, Whitey On The Moon, Home Is Where The Hatred Is plus eight more. Replicating the original 11-track running order and packaged in a heavy duty sleeve, the vinyl reissue features the original LP's inner gatefold artwork on the inner bag.

2017 repressing


1 The Revolution Will Not Be Televised
2 Sex Education: Ghetto Style
3 The Get Out the Ghetto Blues
4 No Knock
5 Lady Day & John Coltrane
6 Pieces of a Man
7 Home Is Where the Hatred Is
8 Brother
9 Save the Children
10 Whitey on the Moon
11 Did You Hear What They Said?