Strange Tourist (Reissue) (Vinyl 2LP)

Vinyl 2LP

IMPORTED TITLE. This product is sourced from overseas.
Usually ships within 4-5 weeks.



F|O Points on this item

One of the most acclaimed songwriters of the 21st century via his work with Tropical Fuck Storm and The Drones, Gareth Liddiard’s 2010 solo album Strange Tourist gets a much-deserved reissue via Joyful Noise Recordings on August 25th, 2023.

While Liddiard’s recent output with Tropical Fuck Storm takes a sonically immersive, everything plus an extra kitchen sink approach to art-punk, the music on Strange Tourist is a more direct, lyrical affair. With just a guitar for accompaniment, Liddiard’s stories of tightrope walkers, down-and-outers, suicidal Japanese salarymen, and suburban radicals come alive like no one else’s could.

Strange Tourist is an uncompromising narrative work that demands the listener's full attention and more than rewards them for their effort.


1. Blondin Makes An Omelette 
2. Highplains Mailman 
3. Strange Tourist
4. You Sure Ain't Mine Now 
5. The Collaborator 
6. Did She Scare All Your Friends Away 
7. She's My Favourite 
8. The Radicalisation Of D 

Please note that Strange Tourist (Reissue) (Vinyl 2LP) is currently not in store but is an imported title from an overseas supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-3 weeks for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.