Drift (Vinyl 2LP, Red)

Vinyl 2LP (Red)



F|O Points on this item

Ships next business day.

When an artist cites Prince, Wu-Tang, Massive Attack, John Coltrane, and A$AP Rocky as influences... you're gonna want to know what they've concocted. Here, on South Londoner Gaika's Big Dada debut, he's sounding more cinematic, dramatic, and bold than ever. Since his 2018 debut LP on Warp, Gaika has been turning heads with his dancehall, hip-hop, and funkstastic mish-mash, and Drift is only set to take him higher. - Flying Out

Newly signed to Big Dada Recordings, home to Roots Manuva, Yaya Bey, Kae Tempest, Brian Nasty and more, GAIKA jumps back into music with new invigoration after delving into work as a composer to unveil Drift - his most expansive work to date. The visionary invites listeners on a high-speed journey where love, pain, brutality and beauty collide to produce a vivid and provocative cinematic masterpiece. The sonic universe of Drift is the most stylistically accurate representation of GAIKA’s personal tastes to date, stitching musical influences past and present such as Prince, Wu Tang Clan, Massive Attack, John Coltrane, Pink Siifu and A$AP Rocky to land on a gritty, distorted sound pulsating with an unwavering, formidable energy that’s disruptive yet timeless.


  1. Drift On
  2. Piñata
  3. Gunz
  4. First Among Misfits (Ft the Narrator)
  5. La Vacanza (Ft Kidä)
  6. Sublime
  7. Exit to Cisco
  8. Lady (Ft Bbymutha)
  9. O Vampiro
  10. Bonehead Behavior
  11. Vicious Chambers
  12. Ultra Scuro
  13. And There Goes the Challenger
  14. Less Burners Bigger Hearts (Ft the Narrator, Azekel)