Funeral for Justice (Vinyl LP, Red)

Vinyl LP (Red Colour Vinyl)

AVAILABLE FROM NZ SUPPLIER - Ships within 2-5 business days



F|O Points on this item

Reigning prince of Tuareg guitar Mdou Moctar and his incredible band are back with a brand new record of spectacular shredding. The follow-up to the massive breakthrough 2021 record Afrique Victim, Funeral For Justice sees the quartet from Niger taking on the world more intensely than ever before. Fiercely political, fiercely fierce all round, these are songs of rage, passion, and hope. Existing fans will be fizzing, if you've never heard Moctar play before, time to tune in and fry that precious mind of yours! - Flying Out

‘Funeral For Justice’ is the new album by Mdou Moctar. Recorded at the close of two years spent touring the globe following the release of 2021 breakout ‘Afrique Victime,’ it captures the Nigerien quartet in ferocious form. The music is louder, faster, and more wild. The guitar solos are feedback-scorched and the lyrics are passionately political. Nothing is held back or toned down.

  1. Funeral for Justice
  2. Imouhar
  3. Takoba
  4. Sousoume Tamacheq
  5. Imajighen
  6. Tchinta
  7. Djallo #1
  8. Oh France
  9. Modern Slaves

Please note that Funeral for Justice (Vinyl LP, Red) is currently not in store but is with our local supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-5 days from the time you place the order for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.