Start The Machine

Neon Yellow Vinyl LP


Available from local supplier. Ships within 2-3 business days.

Fu Manchu’s 8th album, Start The Machine, was originally released on 14 September, 2004. Until now, it is the only album from the legendary band that has never been issued on vinyl. To celebrate the 15th anniversary of this classic, At The Dojo Records remedy that with a newly remastered debut vinyl release. Also included is a bonus picture flexi 7” of Written In Stone performed live at Roadburn Festival 2003, one year prior to the song’s studio version release on this album. This 3,000 unit run is pressed on neon green / black splatter vinyl and the gatefold package design includes never before seen photos of the band. Start The Machine features Written In Stone, Hey (as featured on the television series, Sons Of Anarchy and crowd favourites Make Them Believe and Today’s Too Soon. This is the recording debut of drummer Scott Reeder, formerly of Smile.


  1. Written In Stone 
  2. I Can't Hear You 
  3. Understand
  4. Make Them Believe
  5. Hey 
  6. I'm Gettin' Away
  7. Out To Sea 
  8. Open Your Eyes 
  9. Today's Too Soon 
  10. It's All The Same 
  11. Tunnel Vision 
  12. I Wanna Be

RIYL Orange Goblin, Truckfighters