Young Turks

Only 1 left!
or 6 weekly interest-free payments of $9.00 Laybuy What's this?

Ships next business day.


FKA twigs possesses a voice with an aching timbre that finds her anxiously exposed, but sounding perfectly at home in a gloomy down-tempo ambience. Her ability to go from hushed whispers to piercing operatic trills without laboring much over the transition makes her seem like an artist unable to reach the end of a track without proving that she is, in some way, beyond human.

LP1 is FKA twigs defining artistic statement to date, building on the success of her two previous EPs and accompanying videos (EP1 and EP2) which have elevated FKA twigs from a word-of-mouth secret to global obsession over the past two years.

LP1 features none of these previously released songs; instead each track on LP1 is brand new, born out of an artistic philosophy of spontaneous creation and collaboration in the studio.

"LP1 combines the woozy basement sub-bass of The xx with Bjork's off-kilter rhyme schemes, Portishead's industrial-strength grind and some seriously skewed pop sensibilities to craft a focused and original sound that almost deserves its own'll still be discovering new things on the 20th listen of this utterly captivating headphone masterpiece. It's a debut that deserves every accolade FKA twigs receives." - NZ Herald, 5 star review


  1. Preface
  2. Lights On
  3. Two Weeks
  4. Hours
  5. Pendulum
  6. Video Girl
  7. Numbers
  8. Closer
  9. Give Up
  10. Kicks