One Piece At A Time




F|O Points on this item

Ships next business day.

Since signing a record deal at the tender age of 16, Finn Andrews and his band The Veils have released 5 albums together, appeared in David Lynch's reboot of Twin Peaks, as well as on soundtracks by luminary film directors Tim Burton and Paolo Sorrentino, and was also recently been commissioned by the Belgian government to write a 20-minute orchestral piece to commemorate the antipodean dead of World War I.

It was while writing 2016’s Total Depravity that the New Zealand-raised musician realised a different streak was beginning to emerge. Fuelled by the end of a relationship, Andrews took some time out from London and from The Veils, and returned to New Zealand to begin work on his first solo album, One Piece At A Time.

A songwriter’s body of work is often referred to as a songbook. But Andrews possesses quite literally that—a bound collection of pages filled with lyrics, sketches, and other ideas that he carries with him.  

RIYL The Veils, Aldous Harding, Kevin Morby 


  1. Love, What Can I Do?
  2. Stairs to the Roof
  3. The Spirit in the Flame
  4. One by the Venom
  5. A Shot Through the Heart (Then Down in Flames)
  6. What Strange Things Lovers Do
  7. Al Pacino / Rise & Fall
  8. Hollywood Forever
  9. One Piece at a Time
  10. Don't Close Your Eyes