Final Straw (20th Anniversary Gold Vinyl 2LP Reissue)

Gold Vinyl 2LP

Snow Patrol release the 20th Anniversary Edition of their classic record Final Straw.

Final Straw was Snow Patrol’s third album and their major label debut. Written and recorded during a make-or-break period for the quartet, it set them on the path to becoming one of the biggest British guitar groups of the 21st century.

Pressed on gold Vinyl and housed in silver metallic effect gatefold sleeve, includes 12 additional tracks of never before heard demos, b-sides, and the previously unreleased track Tired. Included too are extensive new liner notes from Gary Lightbody alongside writings on Final Straw from Jo Whiley and Fiction Records MD Jim Chancellor.


A1. How To Be Dead
A2. Wow
A3. Gleaming Auction
A4. Whatever’s Left
A5. Spitting Games
A6. Chocolate
B1. Run
B2. Grazed Knees
B3. Ways & Means
B4. Tiny Little Fractures
B5. Somewhere A Clock Is Ticking
B6. Same
C1. Steal
C2. Stronger Than Before (demo)
C3. By Heart (demo)
C4. We Can Run Away Now They’re All Dead And Gone
C5. Tired
C6. Post Punk Progression
C7. Chocolate (demo)
B1. Run (demo)
B2. Gleaming Auction (demo)
B3. Somewhere A Clock Is Ticking (demo)
B4. Grazed Knees (demo)
B5. Spitting Games (demo)