UnderDressed At The Symphony (Vinyl LP)

Vinyl LP

AVAILABLE FROM NZ SUPPLIER - Ships within 2-5 business days



F|O Points on this item

Faye Webster has been slowly metamorphosising from a country-tinged indie act to one of the most undeniably unique artists we've heard. For her new album UnderDressed At The Symphony, due out March of this year on reliably excellent label Secretly Canadian, Webster enlisted Lil Yachty for the refreshing new single Lego Ring, and previously released singles Lifetime and But Not Kiss are steel-guitar-drenched chamber pop tunes to be reckoned with. We can't wait to hear the full scope of Faye Webster's new symphonic vision! - Flying Out

Late last year Faye Webster released two of the album singles, teasing the forthcoming project.  “But Not Kiss” was a tension-filled first peek at the record and she followed it up with the meditative “Lifetime”. Both songs explore the rarely mapped territory of emotional intimacy, where desire and passion are in conflict with comfort, understanding and even platonic love.
These themes are found throughout Underdressed at the Symphony, alongside hyper-specific imagery that paints a picture of Webster’s life, like her eBay Purchase history (“eBay Purchase History”) or the physical objects she covets (“Lego Ring”). All of these uniquely Faye thoughts are wrapped in the warm glow of her otherworldly vocals, ever present pedal steel and her cinematic and sweeping string arrangements but also more unpredictable elements like vocoder can be found on the new album.

Her music defies genre and convention,” said 
Vulture last year. “Over the course of four albums, her sound has come to contain both pedal steel and indie rock as well as soft vocals and R&B sensibilities, all the while embodying the city of Atlanta.”

Track List:
1. Thinking About You
2. But Not Kiss
3. Wanna Quit All the Time
4. Lego Ring (ft. Lil Yachty)
5. Feeling Good Today
6. Lifetime
7. He Loves Me Yeah!
8. ebay Purchase History
9. Underdressed at the Symphony
10. Tttttime

Please note that UnderDressed At The Symphony (Vinyl LP) is currently not in store but is with our local supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-5 days from the time you place the order for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.