Fabiana Palladino (Limited Red Vinyl LP)

Limited Red Vinyl LP



F|O Points on this item

Ships next business day.

Having turned heads in a big way with her single Mystery, released in collaboration with the sought after Jai Paul, Fabiana Palladino is now throwing down a full album. Filled to the edges with Fabiana's unique blend of disco, pop, and soul, these ten songs come all jazzed up with the kinds of vintage production you might expect to hear from her popular pops Pino Palladino. Musical guests abound here too, including the aforementioned Jai Paul and Papa Pino, as well as brother Rocco Palladino (who plays with Yussef Dayes), drummer Steve Ferrone (Tom Petty) and strings-man Rob Moose (Bon Iver, Sufjan Stevens). This one is gonna be good. - Flying Out

Made in the wake of the end of a long relationship, the album is an intimate record that sees Fabiana Palladino confront complex questions about love, loneliness and normativity in relationships. The result is a 10-track full-length of shapeshifting sonics that draws inspiration from the big R&B, Soul, Pop and Disco studio productions of the 80s and 90s and filters them through a modern lens. Written and self-produced by Palladino, the album features performances from renowned musicians and close friends including Paul Institute co-founder Jai Paul, her father and legendary session bassist Pino Palladino, brother and Yussef Dayes bassist Rocco Palladino, renowned drummer Steve Ferrone and strings from Rob Moose.

Fabiana Palladino first broke out in 2017 as one of Paul Institute’s founding artists after her shadowy R&B-influenced spectral pop reached Jai Paul, who founded the label alongside his brother A.K. Paul. Releasing three singles in four years, she caught the ear of critics - Pitchfork likened Mystery to “a scratch track from a big-budget 80s studio that’s been smuggled out on reel-to-reel tape” – but Palladino’s output remained slight. The intervening years have seen her working as an in-demand session musician for the likes of Jessie Ware, Sampha, SBTRKT and Laura Groves while intensely striving for pop perfection in her own music. Last year, she formed part of Jai Paul’s band for his live debut (which she also supported solo) on his hugely celebrated comeback tour.


1. Closer
2. Can You Look In The Mirror?
3. I Can’t Dream Anymore
4. Give Me A Sign
5. I Care
6. Stay With Me Through The Night
7. Shoulda
8. Deeper
9. In The Fire 
10. Forever