Revanchist (Limited Screenprinted CD)

Limited Screenprinted CD

AVAILABLE FROM NZ SUPPLIER - Ships within 2-5 business days



F|O Points on this item

Revanchist is the long-awaited debut album by Evian Christ, scheduled for release by Warp on 20th October 2023. The eight-track record explores the latent potential in Trance to evoke, beyond Euphoria, the fullest feeling of the Sublime.

On Embers, Revanchist’s opening track and lead single, encapsulates Christ’s inclination towards the total annihilation of Trance’s default affects; soaring, rapturous supersaws meet a tempest of indecipherable noise, mangled 808s and broken shards of defected gospel house acapellas.

Revanchist follows 2020’s Ultra, a landmark label-debut that demonstrated Christ’s emerging command of an abstractly destructive musical vocabulary. The album draws from an unlikely and diverse pool of influences; compositing, at once, the suffocating throttle of Demiurge-era Emptyset (2011); the worldliness of Madonna and William Orbit’s Ray Of Light LP (1998); the acute uncanniness of Laibach’s Across The Universe (1988); and a highly stylized approach to mixing and sound design primarily inspired by Sasha’s seminal Xpander EP (1999).


1. On Embers
2. Yxguden (feat. Bladee)
3. The Beach
4. Nobody Else
5. Silence
6. Xkyrgios
7. With Me (feat. Merely)
8. Run Boys Run


Please note that Revanchist (Limited Screenprinted CD) is currently not in store but is with our local supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-5 days from the time you place the order for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.