Worldwide Underground (Reissue)

Vinyl LP

IMPORTED TITLE. This product is sourced from overseas.
Usually ships within 4-5 weeks.



F|O Points on this item

Worldwide Underground is the third studio album by American singer Erykah Badu, released September 16, 2003 by Motown Records. Recording sessions for the album took place during 2003, following Badu's period of writer's block and her performing on the Frustrated Artist Tour. Production was handled primarily by production group Freakquency, which consists of Badu, Rashad Smith, James Poyser, and RC Williams. Prominently incorporating hip hop and funk elements, the album features an unconventional musical structure and minimal songwriting concerning hip hop culture, love, ghetto life, and gang culture. The albums features appearances from rappers Dead Prez and Common, along with singers Queen Latifah, Bahamadia, and Angie Stone.

The album debuted at number three on the U.S. Billboard 200 chart, selling 143,561 copies in its first week. It was certified gold by the Recording Industry Association of America, and produced three singles. 


  1. Intro - World Keeps Turnin'
  2. Bump It 
  3. Back In The Day (Puff) 
  4. I Want You 
  5. Woo 
  6. The Grind 
  7. Danger 
  8. Think Twice 
  9. Love Of My Life Worldwide 
  10. Outro - World Keeps Turnin'

Please note that Worldwide Underground (Reissue) is currently not in store but is an imported title from an overseas supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-3 weeks for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.