My Aim Is True (Reissue)

Vinyl LP

When My Aim Was True was released in 1977, no one knew that the character on the cover, with coke-bottle glasses, ill-fitting clothes, and Jerry Lewis posture would become a pop-culture icon. Elvis Costello arrived as the uber-geek, hell-bent on blowing away years of macho rock posturing with his revenge-of-the-nerds image and sharp, snappy sound, instantly defining New Wave. In retrospect, the songs—with echoes of everything from the Band ('Blame It on Cain') to the Byrds ('[The Angels Wanna Wear My] Red Shoes') - owed more to rootsy pub-rock than it did to punk, but it was still miles beyond the hairy-chested blues-rock theatrics bogging down the airwaves in the mid-'70s.LP - 180 Gram Vinyl with Download.


  1. Welcome To The Working Week 
  2. Miracle Man
  3. No Dancing 
  4. Blame It On Cain 
  5. Alison 
  6. Sneaky Feelings 
  7. (The Angels Wanna Wear My) Red Shoes 
  8. Less Than Zero 
  9. Mystery Dance 
  10. Pay It Back 
  11. I'm Not Angry 
  12. Waiting For The End Of The World