An Introduction to...

Vinyl LP

The album features fourteen tracks compiled from all seven of Elliott Smith's albums (including his albums on Geffen): Roman Candle, Elliott Smith, Either/Or, XO, Figure 8, From A Basement on the Hill, and New Moon. An Introduction to... is, as the title suggests, intended as an introduction to one of the greatest songwriters of our era. We hope this will enable new generations to learn about Elliott's music by providing a pathway for people to delve more deeply into his immensely satisfying catalog. On 180 gram vinyl.


  1. Ballad of Big Nothing
  2. Waltz #2 (XO)
  3. Pictures Of Me
  4. The Biggest Lie
  5. Alameda
  6. Between The Bars
  7. Needle In The Hay
  8. Last Call
  9. Angeles
  10. Twilight
  11. Pretty (Ugly Before)
  12. Angel In The Snow
  13. Miss Misery (early version)
  14. Happiness (single version)