The Pace Setters (Reissue)


IMPORTED TITLE. This product is sourced from overseas.
Usually ships within 4-5 weeks.



F|O Points on this item

Glitterbeat present the first-ever reissue of The Pace Setters, the classic 1981 debut album from this much revered Ghanaian band Edikanfo. Vibrantly produced by British sound explorer Brian Eno in Accra, Ghana. Highlife meets Afro-funk. Almost four decades after a coup d'état in Ghana prematurely halted their career, Edikanfo's surviving band members are at last gearing up to reissue and tour The Pace Setters

Features exclusive liner notes from Eno and an extensive interview with Edikanfo band leader, Gilbert Amartey Amar.


01. Nka Bom
02. Something Lefeh-O
03. Gbenta
04. Blinking Eyes
05. Moonlight Africa
06. Daa Daa Edikanfo

Please note that The Pace Setters (Reissue) is currently not in store but is an imported title from an overseas supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-3 weeks for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.