Honey Steel's Gold (Reissue) (Limited Edition Gold Vinyl LP)

Limited Edition Gold Vinyl LP


Available from local supplier. Ships within 2-3 business days.

Originally released in 1991, Honey Steel's Gold has been out of print on vinyl for 30 years. Featuring some of Ed’s most loved songs, (Everything I’ve Got Belongs To You and The Way I Made You Feel), this classic album reached a broader audience with it’s warm and contemplative sound.  The album features Chris Abrahams from The Necks on piano and Ed’s long time drummer Mark Dawson.Remote Control is proud to announce the reissue of Ed Kuepper’s long out of print, remarkable catalogue of work. Kuepper’s work with The Saints in the 70s pre-empted The Clash, The Damned and The Sex Pistols, announcing the advent of punk, (despite Kuepper steadfastly maintaining a cautious distance from that scene.) Through the early 80s he ventured into new musical territory with Laughing Clowns. Fans include Nick Cave, Warren Ellis, Guy Picciotto of Fugazi, Bill Callahan and Radio Birdman’s Deniz Tek. Since 1985 Ed Kuepper has released over 20 studio albums under his own name, winning two ARIA Awards along the way.


1. King Of Vice
2. Everything I've Got Belongs To You
3. Friday's Blue Cheer / Libertines Of Oxley
4. Honey Steel's Gold
5. The Way I Made You Feel
6. Not Too Soon
7. Closer (But Disguised)
8. Summerfield