Electrical Storm (Vinyl LP)

Vinyl LP


Available from local supplier. Ships within 2-3 business days.

Out of print on vinyl for 35 years!

Ed’s debut album under his own name, originally released in 1985, launching his solo career.

Remote Control is proud to announce the reissue of Ed Kuepper’s long out of print, remarkable catalogue of work. Kuepper’s work with The Saints in the 70s pre-empted The Clash, The Damned, and The Sex Pistols, announcing the advent of punk, (despite Kuepper steadfastly maintaining a cautious distance from that scene.)

Through the early 80s he ventured into new musical territory with Laughing Clowns. Fans include Nick Cave, Warren Ellis, Guy Picciotto of Fugazi, Bill Callahan and Radio Birdman’s Deniz Tek. Since 1985 Ed Kuepper has released over 20 studio albums under his own name, winning two ARIA Awards along the way.


1. Car Headlights
2. No More Sentimental Jokes
3. Master Of Two Servants
4. A Trick Or Two
5. When The Sweet Turns To Sour
6. Another Story
7. Electrical Storm
8. Told Myself
9. One Small Town
10. Palace Of Sin
11. Rainy Night