Porcupine (Reissue)

Vinyl LP

AVAILABLE FROM NZ SUPPLIER - Ships within 2-5 business days



F|O Points on this item

Porcupine finds the Bunnymen on the edge of a vast dark precipice, not far unlike the evocative cover photo. Their prior album, Heaven Up Here had put a bit of distance between them and their dank, bitter post-punk roots, bringing them into a more rarefied, graceful atmosphere, and the album to come, Ocean Rain would push them far past into the stratosphere, enormous midnight beauty much vaster and more keeningly romantic than anything their peers would (or could) achieve. In the middle sits this album which is pushing further with instrumentation and a sense of space, while retaining their haggard post-punk squall.


  1. The Cutter
  2. Back Of Love
  3.  My White Devil
  4.  Clay
  5.  Porcupine
  6.  Heads Will Roll
  7.  Ripeness
  8.  Higher Hell
  9. Gods Will Be Gods
  10. In Bluer Skies

Please note that Porcupine (Reissue) is currently not in store but is with our local supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-5 days from the time you place the order for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.