Future Past (Complete Edition)

Vinyl 2LP (Limited Edition Colour Vinyl)


Available from local supplier. Ships within 2-3 business days.


Enrolling the help of some of the most exciting names of the last 50 years, with Future Past, Duran Duran has delivered yet another incredible genre-spanning piece of work that once again sets them apart from the pack. Working alongside British DJ / producer Erol Alkan and pioneering Italian composer / producer Giorgio Moroder, the band has enlisted the help of some of the most unexpected and inspiring names in pop - including multi-platinum Swedish hit-maker Tove Lo, Queen Of Drill Ivorian Doll, and Japan's CHAI on More Joy! In addition, Blur's Graham Coxon co-wrote and lends his guitar to several tracks on the record, and David Bowie's former pianist Mike Garson adds an exquisite sonic layer to album closer Falling. The record, which was recorded across studios in London and LA over COVID lockdown, also features longtime collaborator Mark Ronson who co-wrote and played on Wing, and was mixed by Mark "Spike" Stent.This complete edition includes the full 16 tracks, six of which were not available on the standard vinyl release. Two tracks come from the standard CD edition (Nothing Less and Hammerhead). Additionally, three more songs are included that appeared on the deluxe CD version (Velvet Newton, Laughing Boy, and Invocation). Finally, this double LP release also features an additional track, which was only available on the Japanese deluxe CD - a cover of David Bowie's Five Years in collaboration with Mike Garson.

1. Invisible
2. All Of You
3. Give It All Up feat. Tove Lo
4. Anniversary
5. Future Past
6. Velvet Newton
7. Beautiful Lies
8. Tonight United
9. Wing
10. Nothing Less
11. Laughing Boy
12. Hammerhead feat. Ivorian Doll
13. Invocation
14. More Joy! feat. CHAI
15. Five Years feat. Mike Garson
16. Falling feat. Mike Garson