The Wanderer (2021 Reissue)

Driven By The Music

or 6 weekly interest-free payments of $9.16 Laybuy What's this?

This product is sourced from overseas. Ships within 5-10 business days.


Within a year of her ground-breaking double-album Bad Girls, Donna Summer left Casablanca Records to become the first artist signed to the new Geffen Records label, with The Wanderer being the first album released on the label. Legendary producers Giorgio Moroder and Pete Bellotte remained at the helm. With the US #3 hit of the title track and other standout tracks Looking Up, Cold Love, Who Do You Think You're Foolin' and Nightlife, The Wanderer continued Donna's creative output.

The Wanderer was released the year after the 'Disco Demolition Night' event - which was held, ironically, two days before Bad Girls became a US #1 single - and introduced more rock-infused dance/pop tunes - which paved the way for many artists throughout the 1980s. Donna received two Grammy award nominations. Best rock vocal performance, female for Cold Love and best inspirational performance for I Believe In Jesus. In 2020, The Wanderer had a resurge in interest and a re-appraisal, With several tracks being remixed for a new generation, resulting in a one month stop at #1 on one of the UK's top soul radio stations. This special edition revisits the original album on 180g White Colour Vinyl.


Side A
1. The Wanderer
2. Looking Up
3. Breakdown
4. Grand Illusion
5. Running For Cover

Side B
1. Cold Love
2. Who Do You Think You're Foolin'
3. Nightlife
4. Stop Me
5. I Believe In Jesus