The Glad Fact

Western Vinyl

Only 2 left!
or 6 weekly interest-free payments of $4.32 Laybuy What's this?

Ships next business day.


The Dirty Projectors' debut album, The Glad Fact, dwells in the sorts of emotional ambiguities and contradictions that have always tortured the sensitive ones. Each song offers a new melody that seems to have been sent from some erratic and beautiful netherworld. The music is many things at once: sophisticated and heartfelt, tender and aggressive, pleasing and miserly in its refusal to please. Longstreth's songs possess a will to surprise and deceive that constantly defies our expectation of musical --and emotional -- resolution. The songs' brokenness is their resolution, and their most beautiful part.


  1. The Glad Fact
  2. My Offwhite Flag      
  3. Like Fake Blood In Crisp October    
  4. Boredom Is A Product           
  5. Two Brown Finches  
  6. Three Brown Finches
  7. Off Science Hill         
  8. Winter Is Here
  9. Ground Underfoot     
  10. Maybe Rhode Island  
  11. Spirit-Future Medley 
  12. Naked We Made It    
  13. Lit From Below         
  14. Imaginary Love         
  15. The Highway Is A Foggy Knife        
  16. The Minute