Layla & Other Assorted Love Songs (50th Anniversary Vinyl Edition)

Vinyl 2LP

To mark the 50th Anniversary of the originally released 1970 double album ‘Layla And Other Assorted Love Songs’ the original album has been given the Half-Speed Mastered treatment by Miles Showell at Abbey Road Studios complete with authentication certificate

Layla has often been regarded as Eric Clapton’s greatest musical achievement. The album is more notably known for its title track Layla which had top ten single chart success in the UK. Alongside this is a further 2LPs of bonus material some of which has previously been unreleased on vinyl. All the bonus material across all of LP3 & LP4 is mastered normally (so is not half-speed mastered). The release includes a 12×12 book of sleeve notes taken from the 40th-anniversary edition

LP 1 & 2: Original Album

  1. I Looked Away
  2. Bell Bottom Blues
  3. Keep On Growing
  4. Nobody Knows You When You're Down And Out
  5. I Am Yours
  6. Anyday
  7. Key To The Highway
  8. Tell The Truth
  9. Why Does Love Got To Be So Sad?
  10. Have You Ever Loved A Woman
  11. Little Wing
  12. It's Too Late
  13. Layla
  14. Thorn Tree In The Garden