AVAILABLE FROM NZ SUPPLIER - Ships within 2-5 business days



F|O Points on this item

Depeche Mode will release a newly upgraded edition of 101 documentary concert film and live album chronicling the 101st and final performance of the band's Music For The Masses world tour, recorded live at the Pasadena Rose Bowl on June 18, 1988.

This new HD edition of 101: A film by D.A. Pennebaker, Chris Hegedus, David Dawkins has been meticulously upgraded using 4k scans of the original film reels to create an all-new viewing experience.
The two DVDs in the set contain the original extras from the 2003 DVD release of Depeche Mode - 101, which are exclusive to the DVD discs.

101 is one of the most important documentaries, not only in music, but in the entire history of film, and has influenced generations of filmmakers. The Rosebowl concert is a snapshot of a band that was musically at the peak of their powers and starting to inspire unprecedented devotion in legions of fans. Both the film and the full concert have been transferred to HD by the original filmmakers and it looks incredible.

A groundbreaking collaborative documentary, 101 was co-directed by acclaimed husband-and-wife filmmaking team D.A. Pennebaker (Dont Look Back) and Chris Hegedus (The War Room) with active creative input from Depeche Mode, who'd held an exclusive contest for fans offering an appearance in a Depeche Mode movie as the prize. 101's narrative through-line of contest winners traveling across America to attend Depeche Mode's landmark Rose Bowl concert is a cinematic precursor to the youth culture trend in "reality tv" programming. Depeche Mode's 101 captures the electrifying synergy between the band and their fans.

DELUXE EDITION CONTAINS: Blu-Ray/2 x DVD/2 x CD/Photo Book/Poster/Download Card


01.  Pimpf
02. Behind the Wheel
03. Strangelove
04. Sacred
05. Something to Do
06. Blasphemous Rumours
07. Stripped
08. Somebody
09. Things You Said

01. Black Celebration
02. Shake the Disease
03. Nothing
04. Pleasure, Little Treasure
05. People are People
06. A Question of Time
07. Never Let Me Down
08. A Question of Lust
09. Master and Servant
10. Just Can’t Get Enough
11. Everything Counts

Please note that 101 is currently not in store but is with our local supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-5 days from the time you place the order for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.