High 'n' Dry

Vinyl LP


Available from local supplier. Ships within 2-3 business days.

High 'n' Dry is the second studio album by Def Leppard released on July 11, 1981. Its title song, High 'n' Dry (Saturday Night), made #33 on VH1's 40 Greatest Metal Songs. The album charted at #38 on The Billboard and #26 on the UK Albums Chart.

High 'n' Dry was reissued on 31 May 1984 with two bonus songs Bringing’ On The Heartbreak (Remix) and a remixed version of a 1981 B-side, Me & My Wine. The Bringing’ On The Heartbreak (Remix) was released in 1984 as a single, peaking at No. 61 in the US charts.

Videos for both were made, featuring Phil Collen (who was not in the band at the time of the album's recording). Both bonus tracks were omitted from the mid-1990s re-releases of the album.


1. Let It Go
2. Another Hit And Run
3. High 'N' Dry (Saturday Night)
4. Bringin' On The Heartbreak
5. Switch 625
6. You Got Me Runnin'
7. Lady Strange
8. On Through The Night
9. Mirror, Mirror (Look Into My Eyes)
10. No No No