Blemish (Reissue)

Vinyl LP (180g)

AVAILABLE FROM NZ SUPPLIER - Ships within 2-5 business days



F|O Points on this item

Blemish was David Sylvian’s first solo album to be released on his own Samadhisound label following his departure from Virgin Records in 2003. This is the first official release on 180gram vinyl.Working primarily as a solo artist, Sylvian created an impromptu suite of songs for guitar, electronics, and voice. The compositions were crafted from improvisational sessions by Sylvian and the acclaimed free-jazz guitarist, Derek Bailey on 3 tracks. “A Fire In A Forest” features the haunting electronic arrangements by Austrian guitarist / producer Christian Fennesz.


A1. Blemish 
A2. The Good Son
A3. The Only Daughter
B1. The Heart Knows Better
B2. She Is Not
B3. Late Night Shopping
B4. How Little We Need To Be Happy
B5. A Fire In The Forrest
B6. Trauma


Please note that Blemish (Reissue) is currently not in store but is with our local supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-5 days from the time you place the order for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.